Forums

• Calculating distance travelled by device in up and down direction (y axis) Im working on an app feature to calculate distance travelled by device in upward or downward direction. On the base of distance I can count workout done by a person. Is there anyone who can guide me the right way to do it. I do want to know if it is po...
  • Continous Dictation Stops Randomly Hello everyone, I am trying to do continuous diction, so I can have something similar to a conversation. It works great, but their are lapses where it will randomly stop listening (nothing going on in the hypothesis after clear speaking). I am logging...
  • Cardboard not giving realistic scale I'm new to Unity and test building a Cardboard, Unity->iOS app.
    So far, my test is failing to get the correct visual angle. My objects are too big.

Test: put a 1cm object 57cm away
    If working: the object should be about 1-degree (visual angle)...given a device FOV of 90-degrees, then the object should be 1/90th the total FOV
    Instead it's 1/6th of the FOV on the iphone and 1/16th the FOV in the Unity preview window

Details:

Import Google Cardboard SDK package

Assume, define 1 unit=1...

Cardboard not giving realistic scale
  • Facial AR Remote problems Hi,

I'm trying to test the amazing Facial AR Remote sample from https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/facial-ar-remote.

I'm following all the documentation steps ( maybe I done something wrong or missing ).

The App works on my iPhone X: I see the mask over my face and all the gestures. GREAT!

On the Unity Editor I open the scene SlothBlendShapes.

My IP is 192.168.1.31 PORT: 9000

I put on muy iPhone App and press connect but... nothing never happends :(

I only receive two...

Facial AR Remote problems
  • How to get arKit video texture? How to get akKit video texture, same as webCamTexture?
    If it's possible.