Forums

• Image artefacts at top and bottom i have been trying to create a 360 using an equirectangular image projected on an inside out sphere created in unity, the top and bottom of the image appear distorted in the game mode. Unity knowledge - absolute beginner. with no scripting knowledge a...
  • Daydream hybrid app needs API 24 Hello, after update to Unity 2018.2 I can not build my project with lower API View attachment 290116 It is working well in 2018.1. I understand that daydream need it. But if you have app where Daydream is only optional, it is big limitation, be...
  • UnityWebRequest does not work on HoloLens Hi, I want to download a txt-file from a Server. So here is my code: Code (CSharp): using System.Collections; using System.Collections.Generic; using UnityEngine; using UnityEngine.Networking; public class DownloaderScript : MonoBehaviour { &...
  • Push open type door for VR Architectural visualisation Dear Community, I am working on a architectural project using Vive and i want to use the push open and close kind of door in it. Please suggest how to make it possible in VR. Below is a video link for the actual requirement regards Jomax
  • Oculus Controllers Not Showing In Unity Scene I'm trying to use SteamVR to develop for Oculus Touch and I'm unable to see my controllers in Unity. The controllers are connected to the headset and usable in Oculus apps just fine. While in play mode in Unity, my touch controllers are recognized by the Guardian system, showing the limits of the play area, but do not show up in Unity.

I've tried projects with SteamVR, VRTK, NewtonVR, and combinations of them all.
  • Any issues with SteamVR and Unity 2018.2? Hi all. I'm using the latest SteamVR plugin for my latest app. I was wondering if anyone has upgraded to Unity 2018.2 and if there have been any issues?

Thanks!
    Rick