Forums

• In hololens Playback of mp4 audio stutters a lot Hello, I have Unity 2017.1.2p2 installed. If I Play a mp4 Videoclip with a Videoplayer, the Audio stutters a lot. I can only use a Audiosource, not Diret Mode, and I tried different Project Settings / Audio but I cannot Play my Video Clips with Audio ...
  • ARKit unit testing? Hey, has anyone figured out a way to do Unit testing with ARKit applications? I'm new to Unity & Unit Testing in Unity as well. I'd love to read about others approaches to testing that doesn't include building to XCode and manually testing it with a device.
  • Volumetric Light Renderer and Oculus VR Howdy,

So I don't have a Vive which is why I specifically mention Oculus in the title, but anyways. I can't seem to get the Unity Volumetric Light Renderer to work correctly in VR. Is anyone else having this issue?
  • How to access files/folders on HoloLens with IL2CPP ? I have a code that is running on PC and that I am trying to port to HoloLens, with IL2CPP. Since the application requires that the user copied a file/folder hierarchy, I will have to iterate through folders, check file existence and read or write to th...
  • webcam cabability access denied after upgrading unity and visual studio Hello everyone, I have an project that will run as a UWP application on the Hololens and access the hololens camera. The project is build with .NET scripting backend, targeting SDK Version 16299. Webcam and Microphone cabality as well as allow unsafe ...
  • Use Vuforia VIdeo Feed for Occlusion Shader I want to use the the video feed in a grab pass shader to create an occlusion material with Vuforia.
    I had this working before, over a year ago but it doesn't seem to work now.