Forums

• Using postprocessing on AR without affecting background Camera? Hi Can i apply postprocessing effects only on meshes but keeping intact the background camera? Thanks.
  • VR Desktop Mirror asset – x Windows and HTC Vive This asset allow viewing and interacting with Windows Desktop (mainly Unity Editor) within VR. Useful for example for tuning variables in inspector without need to leave the VR headset. All source-code (C# Unity and C++ DLL) is released on GitHub u...
  • Post Processing Stack v2 not working in VR? I'm using the VR LWRP Template that came with the Unity Hub in 2018.2.
    When I press play all the post processing effects are gone from the game view (using the Vive)

Wasn't this supposed to work. Why else would they include the post effects in the VR template?!

• shader that conceals objects behind camera footage (similar to the Blender Holdout Shader) Hiho Unity Community,
    i'm very new to unity, but i have an actual problem where i need a shader that is not visible but conceal objects behind this concealer object. I come from the blender world and there is a so called holdout shader that renders the object which it is attached to and everything behind it transparent.
    In unity i don't even know what to search for. maybe the gif helps to understand it.

https://imgur.com/uuqmpl7
    The red...

shader that conceals objects behind camera footage (similar to the Blender Holdout Shader)
  • Update to vuforia 7.2 fail, “Failed to locate Unity.exe” Hello
    I have the Unity 2018.2 and the Vuforia 7.1

I'm trying update to Vuforia 7.2 but when is instalating requires a destination folder and after appears a pop-up writen "Failed to locate Unity.exe".

I read about select the folder program files/unity but doesn't works and don't exist many informations beyond that.

I hope you guys can help me. Thanks!